The Elements

The Elements

By Richard Meyer String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 4 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-46713S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"The Elements" by Richard Meyer is a colorful depiction of the four basic elements---Earth, Air, Water, and Fire---and is sure to challenge and delight every member of your advanced string orchestra. Impressionistic harmonies and fascinating rhythmic nuances give this piece an other-worldly feel with each element coming alive as a unique and wondrous tone painting. Technical challenges include 5/4, 9/8, and 7/4 meters and a refreshing variety of diverse key signatures and modes. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Richard Meyer
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-46713S
ISBN 10: 1-4706-6099-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-6099-4
UPC: 038081535395

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept