By Richard Meyer String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 4 Item: 00-46714S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This joyful and jubilant piece by Richard Meyer has the sound of a celebration and a title that describes how music unites us all: "Yumiweeus." Hand drumming and a simple chant-like melody start the festivities, followed by an original theme and a set of six variations. Duets featuring the first stand players of every section introduce the first five variations, and a virtuosic final variation closes the piece. The changing meters and variety of key signatures and modes included here are sure to challenge all of your more advanced players. The measure of contrary motion that starts the piece is heard again between each variation and is meant to represent a "coming together to common ground."

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Richard Meyer
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-46714S
UPC: 038081537047

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept