Woodwind Quintet No. 1, Op. 124

Woodwind Quintet No. 1, Op. 124

By Giulio Briccialdi / ed. Clarence Barber Grade: 4 Item: 36-M379691
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Giulio Briccialdi (1818-1881) is unanimously considered one of the greatest flute virtuosos of all times, often referred to as "The Prince of Flutists." His contribution to the flute repertoire is overwhelming in quantity and quality. His compositions show how his instrumental genius was able to pair an unequaled technical brilliance with the true spirit of Italian Bel canto. His four wind quintets, including Op. 124, are notable for being his only chamber works that include other woodwind instruments. Composed in 1875, Briccialdi's Quintet No. 1 has become a favorite in the Romantic wind chamber music repertory, though much in its light and airy style has a decidedly "Classical" sound. This new edition by Clarence Barber includes a full score, clarinet in B-flat and F Horn parts, and rehearsal numbers for the convenience of the players.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Giulio Briccialdi
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Woodwind Quintet
Item Number: 36-M379691

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept