Wooden Miniatures

Wooden Miniatures

By Greg Yasinitsky Woodwind Quintet Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV8439

This item is new

Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Since the work was composed for a ceremonial occasion, the goal was to create positive and uplifting music. The goal was to create a piece which had the feeling of a complete work, yet was short and concise. "Wooden Miniatures" is in three movements: "I. Made of Mahogany" features brilliant, sprightly colors; "II. Teak Elephants" is more melancholy and reflective; and "III. Fashioned from Boxwood" begins with a march-like fugato followed by a return of material from the first movement.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Greg Yasinitsky
Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn in F, Bassoon
Item Number: 01-ADV8439
UPC: 805095084399

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept