Winter Soundscapes

Winter Soundscapes

By Mary Cohen String Quartet Parts Level: Intermediate Item: 12-0571520766
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Winter soundscapes is a collection of seven evocative sound pictures, which conjure up the landscapes and feelings of a traditional hard winter. The pieces contrast one another, with relaxed fireside scenes next to relentless snowstorms, allowing young players to experiment with a number of styles and techniques. This is a great alternative to carols for December concerts and suitable for working on long after Christmas too. Ideal concert fillers for the Intermediate string quartet with the added flexibility of a violin 3 alternative to viola.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Mary Cohen
Ensemble: String Quartet
Format: Parts
Item Number: 12-0571520766
ISBN 10: 0-571-52076-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-52076-3
UPC: 9780571520763

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept