By David Marlatt String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3 Item: 81-STR1226S

This item is new

Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Windscape is in four sections. It opens with "The Winds from the North." The driving bass line combined with the punctuated shots represent the bitter winds that blow into Ontario in the winter time. This moves into "The Winds of Change." This has a shifty but steady pulse that features melody in the violins at first, and then a counter melody is added the viola. Crystal glasses and a lone viola are the featured sonorities in "The Winds of Mystery." "The Winds of Change" then reappears and, with several sidebar introductions of new rhythmic and melodic material, the piece ends as it should---driving and enthusiastic.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Item Number: 81-STR1226S

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept