William Byrd Suite

William Byrd Suite

By William Byrd / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 Item: 00-45834
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The keyboard music of English composer William Byrd (1543--1623) has long been regarded as some of the most representative works produced during the late Renaissance period. The Fitzwilliam Virginal Book, the quintessential source of music for this idiom of the time, is also the source of the three Byrd titles included in this suite: "The Bells," "John," and "Sellinger's Round."

The arrangements by Douglas E. Wagner are richly scored to flatter the sound of ensembles of any size. Care has been taken to eliminate technical obstacles for younger players, with musically interesting individual parts a strong consideration. (4:25)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: William Byrd
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 144
Item Number: 00-45834
UPC: 038081526454

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept