For Twelve Solo Strings

By Matthew Hindson Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 12-0571518796
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Commissioned by the Faber Music Millennium Series, and premiered by the BT Scottish Ensemble in London, May 2000. The rushing waters of a river are the central image of this work, scored for seven violins, two violas, two cellos, and bass. With a program note. Duration ca. 18 minutes.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Matthew Hindson
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Instrumentation: 12 Strings
Item Number: 12-0571518796
ISBN 10: 0-571-51879-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-51879-1

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept