Welcome the Child

Welcome the Child

Words by Jayne Rasmussen, music by Mark Shepperd SATB Choral Octavo Item: 00-36822

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


"Hear the mighty chorus fly across the velvet moonlit skies . . ." So begins the chorus of the beautiful new Christmas anthem from Mark Shepperd and Jayne Rasmussen. Its melodies soar, leading to a resounding "Gloria!" The text is fresh and the music has depth while still being approachable. The quiet ending leaves room for wonder during the hectic holiday season worship. Related scripture: Micah 5:2; Matthew 2:5,6; Luke 2:4,15; Revelation 5:5

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Church Choral Series
Composed by: Mark Shepperd
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB
Format: Choral Octavo
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-36822
UPC: 038081405612

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept