Wachet Auf from Cantata 140

Wachet Auf from Cantata 140

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Marlatt Saxophone Quartet (AATB) Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-SQ221104
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Bach wrote many cantatas but none have maintained the popularity as this excerpt from No. 140 often called "Sleepers Awake." This is most likely due to the elegant, flowing nature of the writing that is so distinctly Bach. The solo part alternates the sustained line with the more technical line which provides interest in sound and interest in playing. "Wachet Auf" from Cantata 140 is arranged by David Marlatt for saxophone quartet (AATB).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Saxophone Quartet (AATB)
Item Number: 81-SQ221104
ISBN 10: 1-77157-814-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-814-1
UPC: 685462028153

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept