By Michael Hopkins String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2.5 Item: 00-49902
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Volcano by Michael Hopkins is a fast and rhythmically energetic original concert work in E minor. Written for intermediate orchestra, this piece features all orchestra sections on melodic material. This is an excellent piece for helping students learn about bow speed, articulation, string crossings, syncopated rhythms, phrasing, and dynamic contrasts. Violin, viola, and cello parts are playable in first position. Double basses have a few shifts to 2nd and 3rd position. (3:50)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Michael Hopkins
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 00-49902
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5739-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5739-0
UPC: 038081575544

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List