Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 in E minor [composer 1919's transcription]

Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 in E minor [composer 1919's transcription]

By Sergei Rachmaninoff / arr. Clinton F. Nieweg Item: 36-A806301
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Sergei Rachmaninoff's (1873-1943) "Vocalise" was originally written in 1912 (revised in 1915) as the final movement in his 14 ROMANCES, Op. 34, for high voice with piano accompaniment. The work has been transcribed for various solo instruments and ensembles since its original publication, including two by the composer himself: a 1916 version for soprano and orchestra and this 1919 version for violin soloists and orchestra. Instrumentation: 2.2+EH.2.2: Str (8-4.4-7-6-5 in set).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Arranged by: Clinton F. Nieweg
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Solo Strings with Ensemble
Item Number: 36-A806301
ISBN 10: 1-63887-880-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-880-3
UPC: 735816422677

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List