Violin Concerto

Violin Concerto

By Carl Vine Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 12-057157226X
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Carl Vine's atmospheric Violin Concerto (2011) creates a rich and multi-faceted relationship between soloist and orchestra. Unfolding over two finely crafted movements of roughly equal length, the 23-minute work often uses the orchestra sparingly, with players from the orchestra joining the soloist in delicate chamber-music textures.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Carl Vine
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 12-057157226X
ISBN 10: 0-571-57226-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-57226-7
UPC: 9780571572267

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept