Violin Concerto No. 1

Violin Concerto No. 1

By Sergei Prokofiev Item: 06-443299

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Completed in 1917, Prokofiev's Violin Concerto No. 1 has long been a favorite of audiences and a requisite work in the repertoire of every serious violinist. Generally meditative and lyrical in tone, the work also features virtuoso violin playing, making it a showcase for performers. Violinists, conductors, and students of 20th-century music will welcome this affordably priced edition. [8 3/8 x 11, 128 pp.]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Sergei Prokofiev
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-443299
ISBN 10: 0-486-44329-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-44329-4
UPC: 9780486443294

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept