Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 1

Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 1

By Julius Conus Item: 36-A138602
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Russian violinist and composer Julius Conus (1869-1942) composed his Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 1 in the mid-1890s. It premiered in Moscow in 1898 and was subsequently performed by renowned violinists such as Fritz Kreisler and Jascha Heifetz. It is considered a staple in the conservatory violinist’s repertoire due to its technical demands and virtuosity. Instrumentation: Timp: Str (9-8-7-6-5 in set): Solo Violin.

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Julius Conus
Format: Conductor's Score and Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Solo Strings with Ensemble
Item Number: 36-A138602
UPC: 676737535407

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept