Violin Concerto in A minor BWV 1041 (Edition for Violin and Piano)

Violin Concerto in A minor BWV 1041 (Edition for Violin and Piano)

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Hans-Joachim Schulze, David Oistrakh, and Wilhelm Weismann Violin & Piano Item: 98-EP4996
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Johann Sebastian Bach's violin concertos in A minor, E major and D minor (BWV 1041-1043) were apparently composed for the small but distinguished group of musicians in Cöthen which, as court conductor, he directed from 1717 to 1723, and for which he wrote the most important of his surviving works for instrumental ensemble. This Urtext edition of the A minor Concerto from Edition Peters has been prepared by Hans-Joachim Schulze and matches the orchestral material available from the same publisher. Includes piano accompaniment (piano reduction made by Wilhelm Weismann) and separate violin part (violin part edited by David Oistrakh).

Additional Information

Series: Edition Peters
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: Violin
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 98-EP4996
ISBN 10: 0-01-403533-2
ISBN 13: 979-0-01-403533-4

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept