Vignettes for Saxophones

Vignettes for Saxophones

By Percy Hall Item: 36-20456002

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Instrumentation: Sax Trio

Three short separate pieces are included, each evoking a scene in nature. First, A Scenic Vista which is lyrical with moving harmonies and some interesting dissonances. Next we picture A Woodland Stream with running 8th not passages in imitative form, and finally A Rugged Mountain provides a dramatic ending in the staccato-marcato style. It is scored for three alto saxophones with an optional tenor part for third alto. This same trio is also available for flutes. OMEA Class: C

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Percy Hall
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Sax Trio
Item Number: 36-20456002
ISBN 10: 1-57-134061-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-5713-4061-0
UPC: 660355143519

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept