Vienna Nights

Vienna Nights
The Music of Johann Strauss Jr.

By Johann Strauss, Jr. / arr. James Haynor Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ12379
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Johann Strauss Jr. is known primarily for his beautiful waltzes, hence his renown in Vienna and elsewhere as the Waltz King. "The Blue Danube" and "Emperor" assume their rightful place in this medley for brass quintet, but also represented are two of his rousing polkas---"Tritsch Tratsch" and "Thunder and Lightning." The beautiful Andante from Die Fledermaus is present as well to showcase the melodic genius of Strauss. A great addition to any program!

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Strauss, Jr.
Arranged by: James Haynor
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 81-BQ12379
ISBN 10: 1-55473-850-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-850-2
UPC: 685462018512

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept