Variations on L. B. I. F. D.

Variations on L. B. I. F. D.
(London Bridge Is Falling Down)

Traditional / arr. Alfred Reed / Scored by Douglas E. Wagner Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-48188
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Alfred Reed needs no introduction for those who admire his distinguished concert band works. This arrangement for concert band draws from five movements of his original 28 composed for brass quintet based on "London Bridge Is Falling Down." Included are: "Statement," "Waltz," "March Fo(u)rth!," "A Little Funeral Music, Please (Eine Kleine Trauermusik)," and "Finale." A demonstration of compositional techniques practiced during the past three centuries, the work is filled with captivating and highly musical moments. Even though players will encounter a few changes in tonal centers, meters, and tempo throughout, there is not much that would get in the way of having a fun experience learning and performing. (2:45)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Pop Young Band
Composed by: Douglas E. Wagner
Arranged by: Alfred Reed
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-48188
UPC: 038081554976

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept