Unfinished Symphony (Symphony No. 8): Mvt. I

Unfinished Symphony (Symphony No. 8): Mvt. I

By Franz Schubert / arr. Albert Wang Grade: 3 Item: 36-50250039
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


It is difficult to imagine that Schubert never finished this symphony when we hear the captivating beauty of his melodies.  Now string orchestra alone can enjoy the first movement of this classical gem in Albert Wang's masterful arrangement, with each section taking a turn to add its own voice as the melodic duty is shared around the ensemble. Optional solo parts can help players handle syncopations. This arrangement of unforgettable music from the early 19th century master is a must-have.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Franz Schubert
Arranged by: Harold L. Walters
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Item Number: 36-50250039
ISBN 10: 1-57-134807-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-5713-4807-4
UPC: 660355006456

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept