Ultimate Soul Guitar Collection

Ultimate Soul Guitar Collection

Item: 00-GFM0312

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


Warner Bros. Publications' new Ultimate Guitar Collection series is an incredible value and a tremendous resource. Each book contains more than 40 complete note-for-note guitar transcriptions -- approximately 200 pages in each book!

Fifty-four classic soul hits including: Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now * Break Up to Make Up * Chain of Fools * Freddie's Dead (Theme from Superfly) * (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher & Higher * Hot Fun in the Summertime * If You Don't Know Me by Now * In the Midnight Hour * Lady Love * Love Train * Me and Mrs. Jones * The Midnight Train to Georgia * Papa's Got a Brand New Bag * People Get Ready * When a Man Loves a Woman and many, many more.


Title Composer
(Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher Raynard Miner (composer); Carl Smith (composer); Gary Jackson (composer)
634-5789 Steve Cropper (contributor); Eddie Floyd (contributor)
Ain't No Stopping Us Now Gene McFadden (composer); John Whitehead (composer)
Back Stabbers Leon Huff (composer); Gene McFadden (composer); John Whitehead (composer)
Bad Luck (Parts I & II) Gene McFadden (contributor); John Whitehead (contributor)
Betcha By Golly Wow Thomas Bell (contributor); Linda Creed (contributor)
Break Up to Make Up Thom Bell (contributor); Linda Creed (contributor); Kenneth Gamble (contributor)
Car Wash Norman Whitfield (contributor)
Chain of Fools Donald Covay (composer)
Close the Door Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
Cold Sweat (Part I) James Brown (composer); Alfred James Ellis (composer)
Cowboys to Girls Kenny Gamble (contributor); Leon Huff (contributor)
Dance to the Music Sylvester Stewart (a/k/a Sly Stone) (composer)
Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time) Thomas Bell (contributor); William Hart (contributor)
Freddie's Dead (Theme from "Superfly") Curtis Mayfield (composer)
Get Up I Feel Like Being Like a Sex Machine James Brown (composer); Bobby Byrd (composer); Ronald Lenhoff (composer)
Hello Stranger Barbara Ann Lewis (composer)
Hold On I'm Coming Isaac Hayes (composer); David Porter (composer)
Hot Fun in the Summertime Sylvester Stewart (a/k/a Sly Stone) (composer)
I Got a Woman Ray Charles (composer); Renald J. Richard (composer)
I Love Music (Part I & II) Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
I Thank You Isaac Hayes (composer); David Porter (composer)
I'll Be Around (Whenever You Want Me) Thomas Bell (composer); Philip Hurtt (composer)
If You Don't Know Me by Now Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
In the Midnight Hour Steve Cropper (composer); Wilson Pickett (composer)
It's a Man's Man's Man's World (But What Would He Do Without a Woman) Betty Newsome (contributor)
It's All Right Curtis Mayfield (composer)
Lady Love Von Gray (composer); Sherman Marshall (composer)
Love Train Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
Love Won't Let Me Wait Vinnie Barrett (composer); Bobby Eli (composer)
Me and Mrs. Jones Kenny Gamble (contributor); Cary Gilbert (contributor); Leon Huff (contributor)
Midnight Train to Georgia Jim Weatherly (contributor)
Move on Up Curtis Mayfield (composer)
Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye) Jim Weatherly (contributor)
Papa's Got a Brand New Pigbag Andrew Carpenter (contributor); Simon Underwood (contributor)
People Get Ready Curtis Mayfield (composer)
See You When I Get There Kenneth Gamble (contributor); Leon Huff (contributor)
Soul Man Isaac Hayes (composer); David Porter (composer)
Sunny Bobby Hebb (composer)
The Love I Lost Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
Rubberband Man Thomas Randolph Bell (composer); Linda Diane Creed (composer)
They Just Can't Stop It (The Games People Play) Joseph Banks Jefferson (composer); Bruce Hawes (composer)
This Is My Country Curtis Mayfield (composer)
TSOP - The Sound of Philadelphia Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
Turn Off the Lights Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
Use Ta Be My Girl Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
What'd I Say Ray Charles (composer)
When a Man Loves a Woman Calvin Lewis (composer); Andrew Wright (composer)
When Will I See You Again Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)
Woman's Got Soul Curtis Mayfield (composer)
Wrap It Up Isaac Hayes (contributor); David Porter (contributor)
You Are Everything Thomas Randolph Bell (composer); Linda Diane Creed (composer)
You Make Me Feel Brand New Thom Bell (composer); Linda Creed (composer)
You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine Kenneth Gamble (composer); Leon Huff (composer)

Additional Information

Instrument: Guitar
Version: Authentic Guitar TAB
Format: Book
Item Number: 00-GFM0312
ISBN 10: 0-7579-1484-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-1484-3
UPC: 654979065067

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept