Tzigane (original version with new solo violin edition)

Tzigane (original version with new solo violin edition)
(original version with new solo violin edition)

By Maurice Ravel / arr. Endre Granat Item: 36-A927290

This item is new

Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Tzigane is a rhapsodic composition by the French composer Maurice Ravel. It was commissioned by and dedicated to Hungarian violinist Jelly d'Arányi, great-niece of the influential violin virtuoso Joseph Joachim. The original instrumentation was for violin and piano. Durand reprint with violin solo part edited by Endre Granat.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Maurice Ravel
Arranged by: Endre Granat
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Violin Solo, Full Orchestra
Item Number: 36-A927290
UPC: 654690669124

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept