Two Pieces

Two Pieces
For Violin, Viola, and Piano

By Benjamin Britten / ed. David Matthews Violin, Viola & Piano (Score & Parts) Item: 12-0571523617
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The previously unpublished Two Pieces was released to mark the 2013 centenary of the Benjamin Britten's birth, who founded the publisher Faber Music. These trios were written in late 1929, after Britten composed the Rhapsody for String Quartet (March 1929). This edition was edited by David Matthews, who spent three years as an assistant to Benjamin Britten at Aldeburgh in the late 1960s.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Benjamin Britten
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 12-0571523617
ISBN 10: 0-571-52361-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-52361-0
UPC: 9780571523610

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept