Two Partsongs

Two Partsongs

By Ralph Vaughan Williams / ed. Simon Halsey SATB divisi Choral Octavo Item: 12-0571530362
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Ralph Vaughan Williams's setting of Shakespeare's Sonnet 71 and Ben Jonson's Echo's Lament for Narcissus are here published for the first time, and present a fascinating insight into the early development of one of Britain's greatest twentieth-century composers. Vaugh Williams's Two Partsongs were published to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the composer's death (1872-1958).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition: Choral Programme Series
Author: Ralph Vaughan Williams
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB divisi
Format: Choral Octavo
Instrumentation: with Piano
Item Number: 12-0571530362
ISBN 10: 0-571-53036-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53036-6
UPC: 9780571530366

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept