Two Movements from Seven Characteristic Pieces, Opus 7

Two Movements from Seven Characteristic Pieces, Opus 7

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Steven H. Brook String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 4 Item: 00-40443
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Explore the riches of Mendelssohn in this arrangement of two piano works dating from his teenage years. The first offers an opportunity for beautifully lyrical playing. The second is a brilliantly constructed fugue that builds to an electrifying conclusion. It will take your students out of the textbook, and engage them in augmentation, diminution, inversion, stretto, and pedal tones.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged by: Steven H. Brook
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-40443
UPC: 038081453590

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.