Two Meditations for Cello Quartet (Ripples in Time and Skyway Blue)

Two Meditations for Cello Quartet (Ripples in Time and Skyway Blue)

By David G. Hewson / arr. Lynne Latham Grade: 4 Item: 36-54733001

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Ripples in Time (adagio) begins with a dramatic, soaring octave shift in the 1st cello, underscored by whole notes. This morphs into Skyway Blue, in the key of D-flat Major, which is all about the texture and luscious sound that only 4 cellos can produce.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: David G. Hewson
Arranged by: Lynne Latham
Ensemble: String Quartet
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Item Number: 36-54733001
UPC: 654690601254

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept