Two French Folk Tunes

Two French Folk Tunes

Traditional / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1.5 Item: 00-33645
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Teachable moments abound in the rich scoring of this arrangement, written to instill confidence in young players. The first melody is an ancient tune adapted from a popular Renaissance dance tune and used in Warlock's "Capriol Suite." The second piece is the much beloved, "On the Bridge of Avignon."

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Beginning String Orchestra
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 76
Item Number: 00-33645
UPC: 038081375014

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept