Twelve Spanish Dances, Volume I

Twelve Spanish Dances, Volume I
Nos. 1-6

By Enrique Granados Piano Book Item: 00-K03478
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The twelve Spanish Dances, Op. 37, were composed in 1890, and were originally published in four sets of three dances each. These early works were among Granados' first successes as a composer. They have been transcribed for guitar as well as for orchestra, and are more often heard on the guitar than on the piano, especially the famous 5th dance, Andaluza (sometimes named Playera), which is one of the most performed Spanish classical pieces.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Enrique Granados
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-K03478
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4061-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4061-9
UPC: 029156037852

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept