Turning Point

Turning Point

By Colin Matthews Full Orchestra Score Item: 12-0571539440
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Colin Matthews's Turning Point (2006) represents a bold stylistic breakthrough for its composer. Out of a whirring, motoric scherzo comes a jolting sea change: an austere, glacial string chorale of searing intensity that, with gritty resilience, gradually comes to overwhelm everything else. Commissioned by the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, this 25-minute journey from complex momentum to expressive simplicity displays all the ingenious craft we have come to expect from Matthews, together with a new-found emotional directness.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Colin Matthews
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Score
Item Number: 12-0571539440
ISBN 10: 0-571-53944-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53944-4
UPC: 9780571539444

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept