Trumpet Concerto

Trumpet Concerto
Trumpet Feature

By Georg Philipp Telemann / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ963
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


One of the best known pieces for solo trumpet is now available for quintet! The solo trumpet line is mixed throughout the 2 trumpets and the horn. Both the trombone and tuba are active with running scaler passages and the horn is given the solo in the second movement. The original 4 movement work scored for solo trumpet, 2 violins and continuo in D major has been transposed into B-flat concert for ease of performance.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Georg Philipp Telemann
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ963
ISBN 10: 1-55473-081-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-081-0
UPC: 685462003396

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept