Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major

Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major

By Franz Joseph Haydn / transcr. for wind ensemble by Robert W. Rumbelow Concert Band Comb Bound Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 5.5 (Medium Advanced to Difficult) Item: 00-DH9901
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Haydn's "most perfect concerto," originally written for soloist and orchestra, was conceived to display the capabilities of the then newly invented valve trumpet. This Robert Rumbelow setting for soloist and Baroque era wind ensemble was premiered on the 1996 Japan Tour by the Eastman Wind Ensemble, Donald Hunsberger, conducting and Barbara Butler or Charles Geyer, trumpet soloist. The comb binding creates a lay-flat book that is perfect for study and performance.

Additional Information

Series: Donald Hunsberger Wind Library
Composed by: Franz Joseph Haydn
Arranged by: Robert W. Rumbelow
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Comb Bound Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 312
Item Number: 00-DH9901
ISBN 10: 0-7692-8615-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-8615-0
UPC: 029156994315

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept