Trompeten, Nachts und Untergang

Trompeten, Nachts und Untergang
for Trumpet in C and Choir (SSAATTBB)

By Ørjan Matre / words by Georg Trakl Trumpet(s) & Other Instruments Item: 98-EP14530A

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Ørjan Matre's Trompeten, Nachts und Untergang is a 26-minute work for solo trumpet and choir (SSAATTBB). It is based on texts by the Austrian poet Georg Trakl and describes distant trumpet sounds, decaying castle ruins and icy lakes, in the spirit of German Romanticism. Trompeten, Nachts und Untergang (Trumpets, Night and Downfall) was premiered by Norwegian trumpeter Tine Thing Helseth and the Norwegian Soloists' Choir (conductor: Grete Pedersen) at the Ultima Oslo Contemporary Festival in September 2020.

This is the trumpet part (EP14530a) of the work. The choral score (EP14530) is available separately.

This product is Printed on Demand and may take several weeks to fulfill. Please order from your favorite retailer.

Additional Information

Series: Edition Peters
Composed by: Ørjan Matre
Format: Part(s)
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 98-EP14530A
ISBN 10: 0-01-413786-0
ISBN 13: 979-0-01-413786-1

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List