Trois Hommages

Trois Hommages

By Jim McGrath Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-TNB012
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Trois Hommages is just that---an homage in three movements to a few composers who have inspired me over the years. Bela Bartok's gorgeous brass chorale from his Concerto for Orchestra was the inspiration for the first movement, Duke Ellington's exotic jazz-noir writing suggested the second movement's Danse Macabre, and Sergei Prokofiev's diabolically clever modulations in the Gavotte from his Classical Symphony were the jumping-off points for the third movement's Gigue, with not a little Carl Stalling (of Warner Brothers cartoon fame) thrown in for good measure.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Jim McGrath
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-TNB012
ISBN 10: 1-55473-312-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-312-5
UPC: 685462013135

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept