Troika (from Lieutenant Kijé Suite)

Troika (from Lieutenant Kijé Suite)

By Sergei Prokofiev / arr. Jack Bullock Grade: 1 (Very Easy) Item: 00-38308S

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


This music taken from the musical score for the Russian film Lieutenant Kijé, written by Sergei Prokofiev in 1934, became one of the most famous works written by this composer. Providing the instructional opportunity to introduce the concept of modulation, its running melody has great charm, and the simplicity of this music, with its playful and cheerful melodic line, is wonderful as both film background music and music listening in general.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Beginning Band
Composed by: Sergei Prokofiev
Arranged by: Jack Bullock
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-38308S
UPC: 038081440798

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept