Tony Bennett -- Unplugged

Arr. Peter Ippolito Grade: 3 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-CB9540

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The MTV generation first took Tony Bennett to heart during his appearance with the Red Hot Chili Peppers at the Video Music Awards ceremony. The New York Times says, 'He has solidly connected with a younger crowd weaned on rock, and there have been no compromises.' Here are his classics brought to a new generation: IT HAD TO BE YOU * THE GIRL I LOVE * THE GOOD LIFE * THEY CAN'T TAKE THAT AWAY FROM ME * MOONGLOW * A FOGGY DAY * BODY AND SOUL * IT DON'T MEAN A THING (IF IT AIN'T GOT THAT SWING). (8:15)


Title Composer
The Man I Love (from "Strike Up the Band") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
They Can't Take That Away from Me (from "Shall We Dance") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
A Foggy Day (In London Town) George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
Body and Soul Robert Sour (lyricist); Edward Heyman (lyricist); Frank Eyton (lyricist); John Green (composer)
Moonglow Eddie DeLange (composer); Irving Mills (composer); Will Hudson (composer)
It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) Duke Ellington (composer); Irving Mills (lyricist)
It Had to Be You Isham Jones (composer); Gus Kahn (lyricist)
The Good Life Jack Reardon (lyricist); Sacha Distel (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Pop Concert Band
Arranged by: Peter Ippolito
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 400
Item Number: 00-CB9540
UPC: 029156181418

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept