Tokyo 2000

By John O'Reilly Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 3 (Medium) Item: 00-19540S

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Tokyo 2000 begins with a haunting pentatonic flute passage, which is immediately answered by tom-toms and timpani that evoke the sounds of the classic drums of Kyoto. Stark brass pyramids and fluid woodwind passages set the stage for the exciting "Allegro," combining pentatonic melodies with contemporary polychords and interesting syncopated rhythms. A chorale-style middle section showcases the brass, only to lead back to the main theme and a rousing coda to bring the work to a magnificent finish. Let John O'Reilly take you and your band to Tokyo on your next concert!

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Concert Band
Composed by: John O'Reilly
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 00-19540S
UPC: 038081182414

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept