To the Horizon

To the Horizon

By David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ14407
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This work tells the story of the famous sailor and explorer, Christopher Columbus. His voyage to discover a trade route with China while traveling West led to the discovering of The New World, the Americas. It is set in four contrasting sections: "At the Dock," "Setting Sail," A Lonely Life at Sea," and "To New Discoveries"---each with its own character and color. The stately fanfare opening moves into a spirited section with a great melody and syncopated support rhythms. "A Lonely Life at Sea" is reflective with melody in the horn and later in the trumpets. The piece concludes with a recap of the upbeat spirited melody before arriving at an energetic conclusion.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-BQ14407
ISBN 10: 1-77157-126-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-126-5
UPC: 685462021277

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept