To Be a Kid (Six Short Pieces)
for Eight Electronic Keyboards or Keyboards and Sequencer

By Mark King Level: Intermediate Item: 00-EK9901

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Unpredictability, energy, charm - all are parts of childhood, and all are captured in this set of six delightful pieces. The descriptive titles set the scene for each, getting the imagination in gear. Mark has chosen wonderful General MIDI sounds to bring the pieces to life, with everything from squeaky doors, footsteps and laughter, to gently falling rain. This is not just a collection of sound effects; this is real music combining acoustic instrument patches with sounds inherent to electronic instruments, creating a mix of interesting colors. A great introduction to twentieth century compositional techniques!

Additional Information

Series: Play Together Series
Composed by: Mark King
Instrument: Electronic Keyboard
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-EK9901
UPC: 029156989069

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept