Timeless Country Standards, Book 3

Item: 00-TMF0226A

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


An impressive collection of country music classics, including: Big Bad John * Blue Bayou * Born to Lose * City of New Orleans * I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry * Mule Skinner Blues * Nine to Five * Ramblin' Man * There's a Tear in My Beer * Your Cheatin' Heart.


Title Composer
Almost Persuaded Glenn Sutton (contributor); Billy Sherrill (contributor)
Big Bad John Jimmy Dean (contributor)
Born to Lose Ted Daffan (contributor)
Blue Bayou Roy Orbison (composer); Joe Melson (composer)
City of New Orleans Steve Goodman (contributor)
Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue Richard Leigh (composer)
Fall Softly Snow
Heaven's Just a Sin Away Jerry Gillespie (contributor)
I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You) Hank Williams (contributor)
I Will Always Love You Dolly Parton (composer)
I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry Hank Williams (contributor)
Just Walkin' in the Rain Johnny Bragg (contributor); Robert S. Riley (contributor)
Kiss an Angel Good Mornin' Ben Peters (contributor)
Louisiana Man
Mule Skinner Blues Jimmie Rodgers (contributor); George Vaughn (contributor)
Nine to Five (Main Theme) Dolly Parton (composer)
Ramblin' Man Hank Williams (contributor)
Release Me Eddie Miller (contributor); Dub Williams (contributor); Robert Yount (contributor)
Rose Garden (I Never Promised You A) Joe South (contributor)
Snap Your Fingers Grady Martin (contributor); Alex Zinetis (contributor)
Tears on My Pillow Gene Autry (contributor); Fred Rose (contributor)
There's a Tear in My Beer Hank Williams (contributor)
When Will I Be Loved Phil Everly (contributor)
Yellow Rose of Texas
Your Cheatin' Heart Hank Williams (composer)

Additional Information

Instrument: Piano/Vocal/Chords
Version: Piano/Vocal/Chords
Format: Book
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-TMF0226A
ISBN 10: 0-7692-1079-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-1079-7
UPC: 029156204186

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept