Time for Solos!, Book 1

Item: 00-FDL02053

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Six solos in each book, with piano accompaniment, for all the standard band instruments. The titles are culled from the best of the First Division Band Course solo repertoire, with many titles appearing on state festival lists. Each book is correlated to the method and progresses accordingly. An affordable source for motivational practice pieces, tryouts and ability indicators, recital and contest material, and just for fun.


Title Composer
Aria from the Magic Flute Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (contributor); Norman Goldberg (arranger)
Chanson Russe Norman Goldberg (arranger)
Down the Trail Norman Goldberg (contributor)
Israeli Melody Norman Goldberg (contributor)
Jacob's Ladder Norman Goldberg (arranger)
Largo Norman Goldberg (contributor)

Additional Information

Series: First Division Band Course
Instrument: Clarinet
Format: Book
Instrumentation: B-flat Bass Clarinet
Page Count: 500
Item Number: 00-FDL02053
ISBN 10: 0-7692-7978-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-7978-7
UPC: 029156988086

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept