By Bruce Broughton 2 Trumpets & Keyboard Part(s) Item: 81-TE14238
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The title "Three" refers to three primary elements of the piece: a three- movement work, each of which is in three sections, performed by three players. The movements are composed in a conventional fast/slow/fast sequence. The trumpet parts are antiphonal, alternating phrases, and ideas between themselves throughout the piece, while the piano supports and compliments, but does not share the trumpets' themes. This is a brilliant work by talented and well-known film composer, Bruce Broughton. Powerful and challenging, this would make an excellent choice for a recital program.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Bruce Broughton
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Part(s)
Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets & Keyboard
Item Number: 81-TE14238
ISBN 10: 1-77157-187-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-187-6
UPC: 685462021888

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept