Three Venus Haiku

Three Venus Haiku

By Martin Suckling Piano Book Item: 12-0571540813
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These three exquisite miniatures---composed in 2009 and lasting a total of five minutes---are responses to the poetry of George Bruce. In the first, soloist and piano are fused together as a single instrument, as if singing from a great distance. Suckling describes the following movements as "inside a beam of light" and "a never-ending lullaby." Three Venus Haiku exist in versions for a number of different solo instruments with piano, and this edition is intended for either flute or violin.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Mark Suckling
Instrument: Violin
Item Number: 12-0571540813
ISBN 10: 0-571-54081-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-54081-5
UPC: 9780571540815

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept