Three Tchaikovsky Themes

Three Tchaikovsky Themes
Featuring: Symphony No. 4 / The Nutcracker Suite / 1812 Overture

By Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky [Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky] / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 1 Item: 00-46679S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Russian Romanticism reached its peak with the music of Tchaikovsky, as the three instantly recognizable excerpts included in this uncomplicated arrangement will attest---Symphony No. 4, Mvt. IV, The Nutcracker Suite (Overture), and 1812 Overture. Younger players should have no problem mastering this music, which has been richly scored by Douglas E. Wagner to make even the smallest ensemble sound great. Teachable moments abound in "Three Tchaikovsky Themes" including the development of full, confident bowing; the awareness of dynamic contrast and contouring of phrases; an opportunity for discussion, with this music standing as an introduction to the memorable melodies and embracing harmonies of this period. Fun to play, and an almost guaranteed hit with any audience!

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Beginning String Orchestra
Composed by: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-46679S
UPC: 038081533247

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List