Three Sonatas

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Lucas Drew Item: 00-EL03963

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


Bach's Three Sonatas for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord (BWV 1027-1029) are most likely transcriptions by the composer from earlier instrumental versions of the works. The solo part in this new folio is edited for double bass using normal orchestral tuning. However, the keyboard part, including the solo line, is from an earlier violoncello edition by German cellist Julius Klengel (1859-1933).

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Classic Library
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: String Bass
Page Count: 68
Item Number: 00-EL03963
ISBN 10: 0-7692-2999-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-2999-7
UPC: 029156132182

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept