Three Ecossaises

Arr. Owen Goldsmith Grade: 1 Item: 00-BSO9904C

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


These "Scottish Dances" are selected from Beethoven's Six Ecossaises, a keyboard work set without opus number. They reflect the interest in folk music as an expression of the nationalism so strong at the time. An alternate violin part is provided to replace or assist the violas, and an optional piano part can be used to assist lower strings. This is a superb teaching piece and a marvelous addition to any performance program. (1:38)

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Beginning String Orchestra
Arranged by: Owen Goldsmith
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 1
Item Number: 00-BSO9904C
UPC: 029156958607

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept