Three American Sketches (I. Frog Went A-Courtin', II. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies, III. Sweet Betsy from Pike)

Traditional / arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 (Easy) Item: 00-BDM04016

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Three American Sketches is a wonderful folk medley with a contemporary flair in three short movements. The first, "Frog Went A-Courtin'," provides a hint of Grainger. The second movement, "Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies" is a bit darker in nature with a solemn melody. The joyous conclusion is the contemporary rendition of "Sweet Betsy from Pike." This is superb literature for both teaching and programming. (4:22)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Young Band
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 00-BDM04016
UPC: 654979069751

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept