Thirty to Tango

Thirty to Tango

By David Matthews Wind Band Score & Parts Item: 12-0571564429
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This tango was originally composed in 1990 as the fourth movement of the composer's Fourth Symphony. It was intended there as a modern equivalent of the classical minuet. The tango is the most alluring of contemporary dances, and a number of arrangements of it exist, including ones for solo piano and for various chamber ensembles. This latest version for thirty (or more) players was arranged in 1999 by the composer especially for the Faber Wind Band Series.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition: Faber Wind Band Series
Composed by: David Matthews
Ensemble: Wind Band
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Wind Band
Item Number: 12-0571564429
ISBN 10: 0-571-56442-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-56442-2

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept