Third Suite (I. March, II. Waltz, III. Rondo)

Third Suite (I. March, II. Waltz, III. Rondo)

By Robert Jager Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3.5 (Medium Easy to Medium) available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-V002TB1X
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Composed in 1966, this three movement work is performed regularly in contests and festivals as well as on concert band programs globally. The unique setting of this original work provides subtle challenges to the performers and conductor with enhanced interest for the listener. The movements are "March"---non-characteristically scored in alternating 4/4 and 3/4 time, "Waltz"---similarly juxtaposed in alternating 3/4 and 2/4 time, and the raucous "Rondo." Robert Jager's "Third Suite"---a distinctive work with charming character. (8:45) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Classic Band
Composed by: Robert Jager
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 352
Item Number: 00-V002TB1X
ISBN 10: 0-7579-3377-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-3377-6
UPC: 029156100570

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept