Then There Were Five

Then There Were Five

By Loreta Fin String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 Item: 76-49878
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The irregular 5/4 time signature found here is not often used in educational ensemble music. Then There Were Five is an original piece by Loreta Fin, using a 3 + 2 feel and, at times, a 2 + 3 feel. The syncopated rhythm is repetitive and has a lilting quality. The middle section changes to 3/4 time, before returning to the main ideas. This piece is for Loreta's five grandchildren, who have often been the inspiration for her pieces. (2:25)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Wilfin String Orchestra: Young String Ensemble Series
Composed by: Loreta Fin
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 76-49878
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5126-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5126-8
UPC: 038081572178

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept