Opera in Three Acts

Libretto by Frank McGuinness after Sophocles, set to music by Julian Anderson Vocal Libretto Item: 12-0571537103
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Thebans was commissioned by English National Opera with support from The Boltini Trust, PRS for Music Foundation, and ENO's Contemporary Opera Group. The first performance was given by English National Opera, conducted by Edward Gardner, in a production by Pierre Audi, at the London Coliseum, London, on 3 May 2014.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Julian Anderson
Instrument: Voice
Format: Libretto
Item Number: 12-0571537103
ISBN 10: 0-571-53710-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53710-5
UPC: 9780571537105

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept